Loved and Blessed

Mmm… hello again little blog of mine.

It is hard to describe the deep peace and rest that I find in this moment in my Savior’s presence. I have been skimming over pictures from the past: laughs shared, smiles exchanged, lift lived. How extremely blessed I am to have known so many amazing people. So many lovers of Jesus. So many conversations of the things above. So many moments spent loving and being loved by people that are near and dear to my heart.

When I look a picture of who I was six years ago and a picture of who I am now, I can see all of the puzzle pieces fitting together into a beautiful picture of my Father’s graceful touch on my life. What an honor! What a privilege! To be called daughter, dearly beloved, my special one whom I love, have always loved, and will always love. What joy we have in Christ!

When I look back on the last year, I can recount trial after trial. I can see the tears running down my face, I can see the anger, the hurt, the sadness. The loss.
But what I also see is beauty. I see a covering of grace to handle situations with as much grace as I could muster. I see new beginnings. I see redemption. I see strength where there was weakness and weakness where there was too much strength. I see love; a love that completely and inexplicably transcends my understanding both then and now. I see rain falling on dry ground. I see flowers blooming. The most beautiful flowers I have ever seen.

I am blessed. I am loved. I have a blessing and a love that can only come from one source. The Source of life. The source of hope. The source of love. The source of grace. The source of gentleness. The source of kindness and self-control. The source of joy. The source of peace.

The source of the very breath that I breathe.

How sweet, how fresh! For the old is past and the new has come! For where there is light, no darkness can remain! Where there was pain, there is hope! Where there was loss, there is redeeming love! Joys and mercies new every morning.

How beautiful is my Savior, the one who died for me so that I may be free both now and forever. Not bound to the sins and darkness of the world, but alive and free to dance and sing and live in a true joy.

Amen.

About boojones

Welcome to my blog! Each day I strive to live my life for Christ. This blog is a compilation of the things that I have learned and which God is continually teaching me. I named my blog after Romans 12:12 which says, "Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer." This verse has been something for me to stand by these last few years and I hope it is an encouragement for you as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

